Skip to main content

IDE configuration

The Oidis Framework is IDE-agnostic because it only provides the command line interface. Any project can be edited in the text editor and built by executing the appropriate scripts. But why not use a fancy IDE?

JetBrains family (mainly IntelliJ IDEA and CLion) was chosen as the preferred IDE, and the configuration files for this IDE are also included in each project.

IntelliJ markdown.IDEA configuration​

External tools​

Go to File→Settings… (Ctrl+Alt+S) →External Tools and specify the new tools with this configuration:

External tools setting

Each configuration is using program oidis.cmd or oidis.sh and working directory $ProjectFileDir$, see a list of program args below.

Build​

CommandDescription
installInstall
build devBuild - dev
rebuild-devRebuild - dev
build eapBuild - EAP
rebuild-eapRebuild - EAP

Deploy​

Not needed for regular user.

CommandDescription
target-deployDeploy package
config-deploy --file=$FilePathRelativeToProjectRoot$Deploy configuration

Testing​

CommandDescription
test unitUnit test
test unit --file=$FilePathRelativeToSourcepath$Single Unit test
test coverageCoverage test
test coverage --file=$FilePathRelativeToSourcepath$Single Coverage test
test lintTest lint

Utils​

CommandDescription
project-cleanupClean up

Plugins​

Go to File→Settings… (Ctrl+Alt+S) →Plugins→Browse repositories... to choose and install the required plugin.

Plugins

Useful​

  • Identifier Highlighter Reloaded

    Replace Alt+Up and Alt+Down at Keymap settings

Keymap​

  • Oidis Build

    F5

  • Oidis Rebuild

    Shift + F5

Keymap setting

Code style​

The Oidis Framework requires the validation of the code style (linting). By default, IntelliJ IDEA uses a different configuration for the TypeScript than what is expected by the standard linting tools. To meet the required code style, the TypeScript configuration file was exported.

To import the configuration file, go to File→Settings… (Ctrl+Alt+S) →Editor→Code Style→TypeScript→Manage...→Import...→IntelliJ IDEA code style XML, and select the downloaded code style or .→Code Style→C/C++→. For CLion IDE. Happy coding :)

CodeStyle setting

Live Templates​

JetBrains tools can define live templates which could be used to generate some specific code fragments.

IDE LiveTemplate setting

TODO​

We are using a standardized format for TODOs stings. Create todo template inside the Oidis templates group accordingly. This todo template works properly with any type of source file.

LiveTemplate setting for Oidis

And remember to properly set variables.

LiveTemplate for TODO

Another IDE​

You may use some other IDE like Visual Studio, Eclipse, or any other. Keep in mind that the Oidis Framework is composed of several languages which must be supported by the target IDE. The main languages which must be supported by the chosen IDE are:

  • TypeScript
  • SASS
  • HTML
  • CSS
  • JavaScript
  • PHP
  • C++
  • JAVA

See also: Installation Guide | Coding Standards